Job Gear
June
23

I mean, the strangers seemed amazing to me, until I saw vacancy. Then i thought, hmm, strangers would’ve been a lot more tense if the strangers actually tried to kill them, instead of just terrorizing them until the very end.
Anyone else think so?

No, Getting fucking STALKED all night by people in masks and knifes is pretty tense in its own way.

June
6

For a vacancy in voluntary work, the website said to contact an email address for an application pack. I know this is quite basic, but I’m a bit unsure on how formal to make it.
‘To (name of voluntary organisation),
I am interested in one of the vacancies. Would it be possible to get an application pack?’
Would that be ok? It sounds a bit weird to me!

No problem …

======================
Dear <organisation name>

I would like to learn more about the volunteer positions in your organisation. Please send the application pack for review to my address below.

This sounds like an exciting opportunity and I look forward to speaking with you in the near future about how I will be of benefit to <org. name>.

Respectfully,

name
address
phone
========================

Good Luck with the opportunity!

June
3

Because they wanted either a ethnic minority to apply because they want to show they are more diverse. But what if the white person was a better applicant than the non white person? What do you think?

that’s wrong, i don’t like how some people think if you discriminate/have prejudice against white people it’s not racist and it’s ok.. but racist if it’s against any other race/colour

May
11

INCOME PROPERTY UNDERWRITING MANUAL Only $199

Right now Wall Street is buying more commercial mortgage-backed securities than at any time in history. As a result, there are loan agents out there today who are making over a half-million dollars a year brokering commercial loans to conduits. If you don’t know how to broker commercial deals, you are missing out on one of the biggest financial gold rushes of your lifetime.

For only $199 you can now buy an easy-to-read guide that will teach you everything you need to know about underwriting and brokering commercial mortgage loans. This is not some boring text book about the capitalization of commercial property cash flow streams. Boring! This is a training manual designed to get a residential loan agent up to speed arranging commercial loans in just one afternoon. In fact, that’s exactly how this manual got started, as a training manual for our own commercial mortgage loan officers.

Need to prepare a pro forma operating statement? I tell you exactly where to get every number on every line; even when you don’t have enough information and you just have to wing it. Don’t know the fire insurance premium? Try using $4.50 for every thousand dollars of insurance - but only insure 70% of the property’s estimated value. Laundry income? Use $11.50 per unit per month. Do you see how detailed, helpful and down-to-earth this manual is? No fluff. No theory. Just step-by-step instructions that even a dummy like me could follow.

You will also learn debt service coverage ratios, operating expense ratios, on-site and off-site management factors, reserves for replacement, capitalization rates (cap rates), vacancy factors, collection loss reserves and loan constants. You will learn about forward takeout commitments, standby commitments and bow-ties. You will learn how to underwrite construction loans, including the difference between loan-to-value ratios and loan-to-cost ratios, developer’s profit analysis, contingency reserves, interest reserves, and general contractor’s overhead and profit factors. You’ll learn the difference between gross leases and full service leases and industrial gross leases and net leases and net-net leases and triple-net leases. You’ll learn the difference between scheduled rents and effective rents. And exactly how do you prepare a pro forma operating statement when the building is 27% vacant? Inside you’ll learn.

I will also teach you how to look at a commercial deal and determine immediately to what type of lender you should take the loan. Got a successful business owner with a large average daily balance in his corporate checking account. Take the loan to a bank. Got a kinky property with great, verifiable income (i.e., great tax returns)? Go to a finance company. Got a standard piece of real estate with good leases and occupancy but the owner’s net worth is light? Take it to a savings bank. I explain why in plain, everyday English. Sounds like a lot to learn, huh? Nonsense. You can read my manual from cover to cover in just 90 minutes. When you’re done, you will know everything you need to successfully broker commercial loans. What a feeling - to finally master commercial mortgage underwriting. You’ll run circles around your realtors. Your confidence will soar!

So will your income. Just one point on a $2.6 million loan is $26,000. And did you know that packaging a commercial mortgage loan is far easier than doing a Fannie/Freddie residential deal? Using our commercial lender databank and this training manual, you can now make huge commissions off of commercial leads you were previously throwing away.

All this for $199.00 to order a copy of this wonderful Income Property Underwriting Manual, simply e-mail to us your name, company, address and telephone number. Please also include your Visa, MasterCard or American Express credit card information. We will need to know whether the card is a Visa or a MasterCard, the name on the account, the account number and the expiration date.

You can also order by phone by calling Alicia Gandy at 916-338-3232, or you can fax your order to Alicia at 916-3382328.
This manual comes with a money back satisfaction guarantee. If you are not completely satisfied that this manual is a fun, easy-reading guide to everything you need to know about commercial mortgage underwriting, just call us and we will happily refund your money.

Conduits are making billions of dollars in commercial mortgage loan this year. Some commercial loan agents are making over a half-million dollars annually bringing them loans. Stop throwing those commercial leads away! Turn them into big commissions instead. This decision is a no-brainer. You are going to learn a whole new profession for a lousy $199.

Be sure to also see our Combo Package Offer that includes our Income Property Underwriting Manual, our Commercial Mortgage Marketing Manual, and our Loan Broker Fee Agreement - all for just $249. For just $249 you will possess every tool you will need to open a very competent commercial mortgage division. Click here for details on our Combo Package by http://www.pro-bargainhunter.com.

Pro Bargain Hunter
http://www.articlesbase.com/mortgage-articles/learn-to-underwrite-commercial-mortgage-loans-only-199-674629.html

May
9

May
4

Successful real estate investing requires a savvy understanding of several key financial measures and formulas. Otherwise, investment real estate cannot be evaluated concisely, which in turn, could prevent the investor from reaching his or her investment goal, perhaps even to lose money on the investment.

So to help you better understand real estate investing, I’ve assembled a list of twenty-one measures and formulas used by investors. Some formulas are omitted because they require a financial calculator or investment real estate software to compute.

1. Gross Scheduled Income (GSI) - This represents the property’s total annual income, as if all the space was occupied and all the rent collected. It includes the actual rent generated by occupied units, as well as potential rent from vacant units.

Example: $46,800

2. Vacancy & Credit Loss - This is potential rental income lost due to unoccupied units or nonpayment of rent by tenants.

Example: $46,800 x .05 = $2,340

3. Gross Operating Income (GOI) - This is the gross operating income, less vacancy and credit loss, plus income derived from other sources such as coin-operated laundry facilities.

Example: $46,800 - 2,340 + 720 = $45,180

4. Operating Expenses - These are the costs associated with keeping a property in service and revenue flowing. This includes property taxes, insurance, utilities, and routine maintenance but does not include debt service, income taxes, or depreciation.

Example: $18,525

5. Net Operating Income (NOI) - Net operating income is one of the most important measures because it represents a return on the purchase price of the property and, in short, expresses an objective measure of a property’s income stream. It is the gross operating income, less the operating expenses.

Example: $45,180 - 18,525 = $26,655

6. Cash Flow before Taxes (CFBT) - Cash flow before taxes is net operating income, less debt service and capital expenditures, plus earned interest. It represents the annual cash available before consideration of income taxes.

Example: $26,655 - 19,114 = $7,541

7. Taxable Income or Loss - This is the net operating income, less mortgage interest, real property and capital additions depreciation, amortized loan points and closing costs, plus interest earned on property bank accounts or mortgage escrow accounts. Taxable income may be negative as well as positive. If negative, it can shelter your other earnings and actually result in a negative tax liability and higher cash flow after taxes.

Example: $1,492

8. Tax Liability (Savings) - This is what you must pay (or save) in taxes. It’s calculated by multiplying the taxable income or loss by the investor’s tax bracket.

Example: $1,492 x .28 = $418

9. Cash Flow after Taxes (CFAT) - This is the amount of spendable cash generated from the property after consideration for taxes. In brief, it’s the bottom line, and is calculated by subtracting the tax liability from cash flow before taxes.

Example: $7,541 - 418 = $7,123

10. Gross Rent Multiplier (GRM) - This enables you to quickly estimate the market value of any rental property.

Formula: Price / Gross Scheduled Income = GRM

Example: $360,000 / 46,800 = 7.69

11. Capitalization Rate - Cap rate (as it’s more commonly called) is the rate at which you discount future income to determine its present value.

Formula: Net Operating Income / Value = Cap Rate

Example: $26,655 / 360,000 = 7.40%

12. Cash on Cash Return - This represents the ratio between the property’s annual cash flow (usually the first year before taxes) and the amount of the initial capital investment (down payment, loan fees, acquisition costs).

Formula: Cash Flow before Taxes / Cash Invested = Cash on Cash

Example: $7,541 / 110,520 = 6.82%

13. Time Value of Money - This is the underlying assumption that money, over time, will change value. For this reason, investment real estate must be studied from a time value of money standpoint because the timing of receipts might be more important than the amount received.

14. Present Value (PV) - This shows what a cash flow or series of cash flows available in the future is worth in purchasing power today. It’s calculated by “discounting” future cash flows back in time using a given rate of return (i.e., discount rate).

15. Future Value (FV) - This shows what a cash flow or series of cash flows will be worth at a specified time in the future. It’s calculated by “compounding” the original principal sum forward at a given compound rate.

16. Net Present Value (NPV) - This discounts all future cash flows by a desired rate of return to arrive at a present value (PV) of those cash flows, and then deducts it from the investor’s initial capital investment. The resulting dollar amount is either negative (return not met), zero (return perfectly met), or positive (return met with room to spare).

17. Internal Rate of Return (IRR) - This model creates a single discount rate whereby all future cash flows can be discounted until they equal the investor’s initial investment.

18. Operating Expense Ratio - This provides the ratio of the property’s total operating expenses to its gross operating income (GOI).

Formula: Operating Expenses / Gross Operating Income = Operating Expense Ratio

Example: $18,525 / 45,180 = 41.00%

19. Debt Coverage Ratio (DCR) - This is the ratio between the property’s net operating income and annual debt service for the year. Lenders typically require a DCR of 1.2 or more.

Formula: Net Operating Income / Annual Debt Service = Debt Coverage Ratio

Example: $26,655 / 19,114 = 1.39

20. Break-Even Ratio (BER) - This measures the portion of money going out against money coming in, and tells the investor what part of gross operating income will be consumed by all estimated expenses. The result always must be less than 100% for a project to be viable (the lower the better). Lenders typically require a BER of 85% or less.

Formula: (Operating Expense + Debt Service) / Gross Operating Income = BER

Example: ($18,525 + 19,114) / 45,180 = 83.31%

21. Loan to Value (LTV) - This measures what percent of the property’s appraised value or selling price (whichever is less) is attributable to financing. A higher LTV means greater leverage (higher financial risk), whereas a lower LTV means less leverage (lower financial risk).

Formula: Loan Amount / Lesser of Appraised Value or Selling Price = LTV

Example: $252,000 / 360,000 = 69.22%

James Kobzeff
http://www.articlesbase.com/finance-articles/21-key-real-estate-analysis-measures-formulas-686217.html

May
2

If you are one property owner and you are contemplating on renting your property out, then you should know the disadvantages of having a bad tenant. The landlords never know the reliability of the tenant and whether the tenant will really take the responsibility of the future rent payments. The disadvantages of letting your property to an unknown person are numerous, so you must screen your tenant for his reliability. Although as a landlord you may want to fill in the vacancy immediately by a new tenant, it is still very important to perform tenant checks properly.

Tenant reference and tenant credit checks are important in the process of screening and verifying. If the landlord is performing the tenant screening, then make sure to check the tenant reference provided by other landlords, banks and employer by checking through telephone or by directly communicating with them taking the information details presented in the tenant reference form. Tenant reference can be done either by the landlord himself or with the help of tenant screening agencies. These tenant screening agencies will take care of the procedures and submit a tenant screening report to the landlord. Before giving the responsibility of tenant checks to any of these agencies; however, you have to check the track record of the agency you are interested in. You can then have peace of mind by entrusting tenant screening job to a reliable agency.

A tenant screening agency will usually give a detailed report of the tenant checks of the prospective tenant taking help from several database resources. Tenant screening report generally consists of tenant credit checks from any one of the national credit bureau, verification of driving license, personal information such as address, history etc, any criminal information, bank records and public records such as bankruptcies, tax liens and civil judgments. Employment verification also includes the tenant checks.

One of the important steps in tenant screening is to know the eviction history of the prospective tenant. Screening agencies will perform tenant checks for past evictions as well. Through screening, landlords will get to know the history of evictions, so they can avoid any costly evictions or financial loss. Tenant credit checks will help landlords know the history of the financial liabilities and previous credits of a prospective tenant. Its very true that a small rental application coupled with a 10-minute interview with the prospective tenant are just not enough to keep either your property or residents safe at least in today’s relevance. Checks for landlords should encompass so many details about a prospective tenant. What can you expect with the tenant screening? A tenant screening report will help to alleviate any future damage to your property by knowing about your tenant well in advance. His history will most likely be representing the credibility and whether you can count on him or not.

These days, tenant screening assumes so much significance for landlords and property managers to avoid those tenants who have financial difficulties in paying the rent. Tenant screening is also important to get prospective tenants and an important tool for successful property management. A landlord has to perform tenant credit checks each time he needs to fill the vacancy of his/her property to avoid any repercussive effects.

Abdul Quddoos
http://www.articlesbase.com/real-estate-articles/tenant-screening-the-important-ordeal-for-mental-peace-after-renting-your-property-out-734843.html

April
30

April
10

I am setting up a home based business and need to advertise for staff but don’t have a budget for this. I am based in Bristol and require low cost vacancy advertising. Any ideas?

Hi - Trade-it & Gumtree offer free adverts and also, I believe, you can advertise in the Job Centre free of charge.

Hope this helps

Cheers Jay

March
14

This commercial mortgage training program is absolutely fantastic! The use of these videos and manuals that may become almost an expert in mortgage brokerage business in a single day. A top commercial mortgage loan officer earns $ 250,000 to $ 500,000 per year, and is much easier than you think. All you need to know is where to get the tracks, how and where to place they subscribe. This incredible course covers everything. This training is easily worth $ 10,000 - yet is only $ 499.

This 9-hour videotape of the program is divided into five sections - the marketing of commercial mortgage loans, the commitments of all types of income property loans, packaging, commercial use of mortgage databank, and collection.

When it comes to finding mortgage lending business, I am a bona fide marketing guru. The marketing methods that have developed over the past 23 years working in the most effective way of turning on a spigot. Everything is explained in my wonderful, step by step Commercial Mortgage Marketing Handbook.
Then we’re going to spend five hours together teaching everything you need to know about the subscription $ 5 million and $ 10 billion of commercial mortgage loans. You will learn 100 new commercial mortgage financing terms and 15 financial ratios. You will learn about the coverage of debt service ratios, ratios of operating expenses, reserves for replacement, vacancy factors, rates of the CAP, loans and constant form of financing refers to a negative cash flow . You even learn how to subscribe to commercial lending for construction. Everything is summarized in our page fifty Revenue Assurance Manual of ownership.
After completing five hours of the day the commitments section, you may legitimately to put in your resume, “trained in all aspects of commercial mortgage financing.

With this theme in your resume, you might command a salary that is $ 10,000 per year higher. In a lousy market, you could be one of the few loan officers, even in a position to find work.

Then you will learn how a package of commercial mortgage loans in one third the time it takes for a residential front. You will also receive the forms you’ll need to assemble your basket. Best of all, you will receive a commercial mortgage loan package can be copied. A picture is worth ten thousand words.
The Commercial mortgage Loans database is an incredible tool. Suppose you need a fixed interest rate first mortgage of only $ 700,000 in a motel in Idaho. This on-line computer will automatically search through a database of 700 commercial mortgage lender. Then you will be given a list of the 20 or 30 most suitable lenders. Simply click on the best six lenders, and then click “Send”. Your request will be immediately fired off e-mail to the six lenders. Within hours, these lenders will be pursued by phone, fax and email.

Finally, spend some time on the collection rate. You may not know this, but personally I bolted out of so many commercial mortgage commissions, which entered the law school at the age of 34 reported in all cases, he graduated with honors, he developed an ulcer, the Bar Association approved the first time, joined the Bar and then never practiced. I just used that knowledge to develop my famous rate of $ 350, according to commercial mortgage brokers. You get a free copy, along with numerous tips (summarized in a booklet) on how to roast the next SOB that you cancel after three months of work. Diabolical and Delicious the end of the madness!

Commercial mortgage financing is not an issue unlimited. A pleasant, intelligent and articulate person - even without a college degree - is likely to dominate the profession and (very possibly) earn more than one doctor. If you are already paying to keep open a mortgage company, is to throw nuts business leads! by http://www.pro-bargainhunter.com.

Pro Bargain Hunter
http://www.articlesbase.com/mortgage-articles/learn-commercial-mortgage-financing-business-using-our-9hour-video-program-674625.html

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